Testimonials

125 W Compact Fluorescent Bulb - Daylight

3/31/11

Excellent Primary Source FOR SuperPlanting., Review by Rapture RNA   – Denver, CO

Long life. Low amps. Excellent Luminosity and great overall photon penetration.


Hydrofarm Light Track System - 4ft Light Track

2/5/11

Awesome product, Review by Happy Customer    

Doesn’t have any fancy features like some of the more expensive models (or any features, really) but it does one thing and it does it very well. I’ve had one for almost a year now and it’s still going strong and I just ordered a second. If all you need is for your light to go back and forth, over and over again, at a fixed rate, stopping at the end of the rail, you should buy this light mover.


9/28/10

“Great service and great prices. Easy to work with and fast shipping. They are the best!”Lynn Newcomb


9/28/10

“The Big Tomato is the best in town. Their always helpful and friendly. Very well informed about everything.”Chad Wilmer


Advanced Nutrients B-52

9/26/10

Vitamin B is the Bomb!, Review by Rocky    

My plants really took off after I introduced B-52! Great stuff!


9/16/10

“By far the best customer service and prices online!”B.Bell


9/16/10

“The knowledgeable staff is amazing! Always willing to answer (correctly!) any questions you have about every product they sell. And they have everything you need!”David H.


9/16/10

“Best gardening center I have ever been in. They have a vast knowledge of how too’s that range from watering tips to soil amenities, disease & pest control.”  –  W. Glid


9/16/10

” They go above and beyond other outlets I have gone to in the past! Good Luck to everybody at my favorite gardening store! THIS IS NO BULL!”Rick B.


8/12/10

“The Big Tomato is the best hydroponics store in Colorado. Their product knowledge is unsurpassed, they will order anything, will warranty everything and there is no hassle. They have great prices and a dog friendly atmosphere, they rock!”Brook L.


8/7/10

“The big tomato has qualified people to help with any technical issue you may have,and all your favorite products are always in stock.”  – Brett Dillon


8/3/10

“I had excellent customer service, and after doing some research, quickly found out that their prices were the cheapest around! I will definitely be shopping there again!” –  Lynard D.


7/22/10

“. . . I love you guys . . . I’ve been buying only from The Big Tomato for about the last 4 years. I send everyone and anybody to you guys. I’ve watched as you guys have grown over the years and I am very impressed with the results. You guys have helped me numerous times over the years and everytime the Customer Service has been topnotch. I will keep buying only from you guys for as long as I have an indoor garden.” - Casey Dunlap


7/14/10

“My experiences have always been very good!  You have always had what I need, and it was shipped promptly-thank you!” – D Hoover


7/3/10

“I have had nothing but good experiences with this company and their products.” - Jhared


6/15/10

“You guys are the best! When I shop there I feel like I’m at a friends house.”Tommay


6/13/10

“I have made a few purchases and they were fantastic! The products are great and the great pricing make me come back. thanks”Mikey


Ona Block, 6 Ounces

6/2/10

ONA BLOCK WORKS!, Review by Dano    

I bought an Ona block a few months ago to control cat box odor and musty dank smell from downstairs and it worked great! Odors gone! Cheap and lasts a long time. When it shrinks break it apart to release more scent eliminating goodness! You can’t go wrong with ONA block!


Homegarden System

5/4/09

Works as advertised! , Review by Jac    

I purchased one of these a couple years ago and couldn’t have been happier with the product. Great for one’s first dabble into the world of Hydroponics. Easy to maintain deep water culture system, as there’s a clear visual indication of water levels. No guessing as to whether it needs water like in a home-brew rubbermaid setup. It was able to support multiple plants with room for a massive root mass and explosive growth. It’s small size and dimensions are perfect for a stealth hydro grow in say a metal filing cabinet. I’d highly recommend this product.


125 W Compact Fluorescent Bulb - Daylight

4/18/08

Good supplemental light for Veg / Cuttings. , Review by Dic    

Great bulbs for mom’s and cuttings. Not a lot of heat but will still effect the ambient temp. If you can buy/utilize a cheap reflector do it. the more lumen’s the better.